Insults to Injury

I was reading on the internet earlier tonight and I found an article that really hit home with me.
No, I’m not going to post a link to it. In fact, the contents of it aren’t important to the world at large because it covers an issue that I would prefer to keep private. However, it did strike home heavily with me.
Occasionally, I will read something that will cause me to think, or cause me to agree with the author, or occasionally it will stir me to action.
I think the article that I read tonight may do just that.
I have had thoughts and feelings in my head since shortly after arriving at my current duty station that have made my life difficult and have caused me untold amounts of stress.
I have had the situation where I could have grabbed the situation by the balls and wrestled it to the ground. However, I never did.
I could never really put my feeling on the issue in to words. Or adequately express how I wanted to resolve the issues and internal conflicts.
But I found the exact feelings that I was experiencing in writing while I was looking for articles and church talks that would help me to cope with my emotions, thoughts, and feelings.
So, I know how I feel. I know how my personal situations are affecting me. And I know what HAS to be done.
I just don’t know if I have the mental/testicular fortitude to express what needs expressed.
And if I do, what if it backfires… horribly.
I am going to go back to looking for church talks, and articles, and anything that might bring me a few moments of peace. I would really give almost anything to find something that would just make me feel better.
But I really don’t think that it is going to happen.

Leave a comment maybe? WORDS! Type Them! DO IT NOW!

