SSSHhhhhhhhh!!!!!

Let go ahead and roll the clock back a few years. How about all the way back to 1995.
I’m sure it was a good year, even though I don’t remember much in the way of specifics from then. But, what I do remember, is the big part of this blog post.
I’m in Grand Haven Michigan right now for the Coast Guard festival. It’s a bit of a party. Lots of tours. Standing around in uniform. Doing grunt work that we shouldn’t have to really be doing in the first place. And then there is the long days and high temperatures. Well, with all of that noise aside, I found myself in need of an internet connection that wasn’t being monitored/controlled by a government agency. (Conspiracy theoryists hush right now)
Anyways, so I rode my bike down to the public library. I wasn’t thinking anything big about it honestly. I walked in, looked around for a few moments to get acquainted with the place. I found a table, I plugged in my laptop. Plugged in my mp3 player, put in some headphones, and started to work.
I sat back to take a breath at one point and I suddenly had a smack in the back of the head from the nostalgia monster. (Big grey fury guy with GREAT hair!)
I looked around and realized I had been here before. Not this library, or this spot, but this same scenario.
I was sitting in the Kitsap Regional Library in Bremerton Washington 15 years previous. Sitting at a table, using a computer, my CD player on the desk next to me with my headphones in my ears. The same dank musty smell of books, the darkened lights, the natural glows coming from the windows on the other side of the shelves, the quiet hum of the ventilation system.
This is was reminiscent. I smiled a little bit, then I had to write a post about it.
The big difference this time? I’m not going to be waiting in front of the building for my sister or mother to come pick me up to go sell candy.
well….
Maybe….
I’m gonna be going back to the boat in a little bit to do tours probably. It should be fun.
Anywho.. back to work.
Leave a comment maybe? WORDS! Type Them! DO IT NOW!

