A world within a world next to a world in a pineapple under the sea.

So, I’m sitting in my house (not home, see my previous posts) watching TV.

The Shawshank Redemption comes on and I figure I might as well watch it. I’ve never sat through it so now seems like as good a time as any.

Well, while I was watching this amazing masterpiece of a film, I stumbled upon something amazing.

Oh, just a side note… The internet is AMAZING!

Okay, here we go.

Three things are about to have amazing ties put together between them.

 


  THE SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION



  THE GUARDIAN



  SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS

Go ahead, click the links if you want. I’ll explain what we’re looking at in a moment.

okay.. we good?

Now, did you notice anything while you were looking?

What? You didn’t even look at the links? Well, I’ll fill you in on what we are looking at.

Clancy Brown. He’s not much in the way of an amazing actor, but he does command a certain screen presence. Or, a portray a rather stingy crab.

Either way. I’m aware you just went back and looked at the Spongebob link.

Yeah, Clancy Brown played Mr. Krabs. So, in your head you are most likely saying something along the lines of “Oh, so that’s what he looks like”.

Well, Mr. Krabs has nothing to do with this actual post. He’s just the third part of what I’m talking about. People like it when things are posted in threes, so that’s what I’m doing. Don’t believe me about the threes thing? Well, just like deaths, disasters, and commercials, they always come in threes. Maybe you see what I just did? I handed you a list of THREE things.

But, I digress. Lets look at the other two links.

The first is from the Shawshank Redemption. There is a jailer by the name of Captain Hadley. He’s a bit of a badass. Knocks people around. Gets beer and such for the inmates. Overall he’s a great character in the movie.

The second one is from The Guardian. The CO of the Air Station by the name of Captain Hadley. He is a friend of Kevin Costners character. Flys helo’s. All sorts of cool stuff. His character in the guardian isn’t that deep though.

Odd thing about both of those characters, other than the fact that they have the same name is the fact that they are played by the same actor. Who? You guessed it… Clancy Brown.

So, Captain Hadley the Jailer, Captain Hadley the Coast Guardsman, and Mr. Krabs the restauranteur are all the same person, the same actor, and since I don’t have a third (because we like lists of three) I’ll say the same person again.

Pretty crazy huh?

Admit it… your mind = blown!

Leave a comment maybe? WORDS! Type Them! DO IT NOW!

