How do I do my taxes?

This is a very good question.

How do I do my taxes?

Well, considering the drop dead date of April 15th is quickly coming… if you haven’t done them yet, you might be in a bit of trouble.

Since this isn’t a “how-to” for the process, I won’t be giving an actual step by step. What I WILL be doing is telling you about my personal experiences.

I file my taxes online.

I do it through a site called TAXFREEDOM.com.

It runs off of turbo tax and they LOVE the military. I do my federal filing for free. My state filing was free. And it was QUICK.

I think my taxes took me a little less than an hour this year. Considering I got nearly $8,000 back from the federal government, I consider it a decent use of my time. The refund was in my grubby little hands 4 days after hitting submit. I couldn’t honestly ask for a better tax return experience.

They hold on to my records from the last 10 years of filing with them, and I can access my information at ANY time.

It’s pretty cool.

Remember kids… thats http://www.taxfreedom.com

 

-Garen

